Staff

Administration

Gary Beckman, Executive Director

Gary began working for the Club in 2017 with more than 22 years of Boys & Girls Club experience, most recently in Pontiac, Ill. As the Executive Director, Gary oversees all aspects of the Club. He can be reached at gbeckman@bgckids.com. 

 

 

Tyler-Hudson

Tyler Hudson, Director of Operations

Tyler has worked at the Club since 2010 and in his current position since 2015. Tyler’s favorite program is STEM because it provides and reinforces essential knowledge and skills that will help youth succeed in the future. He can be reached at thudson@bgckids.com.

 

 

Emily-JarrettEmily Jarrett, Communications Director

Emily has worked at the Club since 2014. As the Communications Director, she is responsible for helping the community, parents and prospective members to understand the Club and all it has to offer. Emily’s favorite program at the Club is Cooking, because gives children important basic life skills and sets them on the path to a healthier future. She can be reached at ejarrett@bgckids.com.

 

 Dorina Kuzmenko, Finance Manager

Dorina has worked at the Club since 2015. As the Finance Manager she is in charge of Club finances. Her favorite program is Healthy Habits because it encourages Club members to start healthy habits young that will help them lead long, healthy lives. She can be reached at dkuzmenko@bgckids.com

 

 

Andrea Mason, Special Events Director

Andrea began working at the Club in 2017. As the Special Events Director, she oversees the Club’s three major fundraising events and works with donors to help facilitate charitable giving. Her favorite program is Junior Staff because it gives real-life opportunities for Club members, helping them reach their full potential as they discover their dream career. She can be reached at amason@bgckids.com. 

 

Laurie-SchirllsLaurie Schirlls, Operations Coordinator

Laurie has worked at the Club since 2008. As the Operations Coordinator, Laurie assists the Director of Operations and Site Managers with day-to-day needs, as well as programming support. Her favorite program is the Summer Program because it provides the opportunity for kids to keep active, see their friends and participate in many awesome programs such as gardening, art projects, learning how to take care of animals and going to the pool. She can be reached at lschirlls@bgckids.com.

 

Operations

James-Cramer

James Cramer, Heber Hunt Area Manager

James has worked at the Club since 2004. As an Area Manager, he ensures that hands-on learning programs are implemented to members on a daily basis. His favorite program is Triple Play/Wanna Play because it teaches members how important it is to stay active, get exercise and eat healthy. James can be reached at jcramer@bgckids.com

 

Sharliene Fulton, Horace Mann Site Site Manager

Sharliene has worked for the Club since 2010. Her favorite program is Smart Girls because it inspires young women to be more confident and have higher self-esteem. Sharliene can be reached at sfulton@bgckids.com. 

 

 

 

Vicki-Hart

Vicki Hart, The CLUB Site Manager

Vicki has worked at the Club since 2008. As The CLUB Site Manager, her responsibilities include making sure that all aspects of the site are running smoothly, from paperwork to managing staff to helping members with homework. Vicki’s favorite program is Yoga because sometimes she is able to participate. She can be reached at vhart@bgckids.com

 

 

Jessica Hazel, La Monte Site Area Manager 

Jessica has worked for the Club since 2012, first as a Site Assistant for the Green Ridge Site and now as an Area Manager. She believes the Club offers a safe place for kids to go after school instead of being home alone or going out and getting into trouble. She can be reached at jhazel@bgckids.com.

 

 

 

Judy-Moore

Judy Moore, Smithton Site Manager

Judy has worked at the Club since 2008. As the Smithton Site Manager she makes sure that outcomes and expectations are delivered and received by members. Her favorite program is X-Gen, because as children become more immersed in technology and consumerism, she believes it’s important to bring forward historical insight and new ideas. She also believes in the Club’s dedication to being community-oriented and promoting the idea of being altruistic to fellow members and the community at large. She can be reached at jmoore@bgckids.com

 

Alex Russell, Leeton Site Program Manager

Alex began working as a Youth Development Professional in 2014 and is now the Program Manager at Leeton. Her favorite program is Youth 4 Unity because she believes it is important for children to learn and respect other cultures that are different than their own. She can be reached at arussell@bgckids.com. 

 

Marcella Spahr, Washington Site Program Manager

Marcella has been working for the Club since 2009. Her favorite program is Power Hour because it gives the members a chance to finish homework and the opportunity to read any book they choose and allows older members to read to the younger members. She can be reached at mspahr@bgckids.com.

 

 

Tara Walker, Cole Camp Site ManagerTara-Walker

Tara has worked at the Club sine 2007. As the Cole Camp Site she is responsible for planning, developing programs for members and developing positive relationships with the community. Tara’s favorite part of the Club is Power Hour, which helps members complete homework during Club time so they can spend the evening at home doing fun stuff with their families, and not worrying about homework. Tara can be reached at twalker@bgckids.com

 

Kim Watkins, Parkview Site Manager 

Kim began working for the Club from 2009 to 2015 and came back in 2017. She can be reached at kwatkins@bgckids.com. 

 

 

 

Lance-WilliamsLance Williams, Skyline Elementary Site Manager

Lance has worked at the Club since 2014. As the Skyline Site Manager Lance is responsible for providing a safe, positive and educational environment for all the children that comes to his Club site. Lance’s favorite program is Passport to Manhood, because it teaches boys how to become respectful young men and how to contribute to the society as grown men. He can be reached at lwilliams@bgckids.com.

 

Zach Wulf, Green Ridge Site Program Manager

Zach began working for the Club in 2015 as a Youth Development Professional before being hired as the Program Manager. His favorite program is STEAM because with science, the fun is limitless. He can be reached at zwulf@bgckids.com.